From Blossoms to Board Games

DSCN2290

Hello! This is Emma, for the first time! I don’t know what to expect, because I’ve never had a blog, so this is going to be a learning experience! If you read this, I’m glad you’re here!! Welcome!

DSCN2299

All three of us went outside recently, but Amber and Kit decided to talk about American Girl things – well, I can’t join in there! So, I decided to look at the plum tree’s blossoms.

DSCN2310

These blossoms only come out once a year, and not for a very long time. This was my opportunity to see them!

DSCN2306

Except, that’s hard to do when you’re on the ground. Here’s a picture of me trying to climb up to see those flowers better. I don’t have the sheer determination and sporty personality as Kit and even Amber surprises me with perseverance (when she’s with her friends), so climbing up took a long time. I thought I would never make it!

DSCN2302

But there I was! Aren’t the flowers so pretty?

DSCN2309

Smelling the blossoms… so nice! It’s a shame they are going to go away, but then they’ll be back, next year.

DSCN2328

They were still there a couple days afterwards, but this time, none of us were content. Amber and Kit love good weather, and I finally agreed that yes, winter has been here for quite a while (winter is my favorite season).

DSCN2331

Yet that turned out okay, because Amber had an idea – “Let’s play some games!”

DSCN2362

We settled on tic – tac – toe, and I played first against Amber. I thought she would do nicely though, despite the fact that Kit’s the REAL game master.

DSCN2363

But, as we kept playing, things did get tricky…

DSCN2366

And Amber won. What did I expect, after all?

DSCN2370

Amber advanced into “finals”, and Kit was ready.

DSCN2382

Yes, she won – naturally! But Amber was such a good sport that she cheered with her, which is so sweet.

DSCN2388

Then, we were going to play “Guess Who?”. Seeing I hadn’t played against Kit, I played with her.

DSCN2395

What really surprised me that was in nearly no time, I had just about guessed her card.

DSCN2397

I had won, so I was against Amber – uh – oh! Amber likes looking at outer – appearances more than any of us (I look for the inner person).

DSCN2401

DSCN2393

I doubted I would win…

DSCN2408

Yes, she wiped me out! Well done, Amber!

Aren’t I fortunate to have pretty flowers and games… and friends?

DSCN2308

Emma

2 thoughts on “From Blossoms to Board Games

Please leave a reply!

