Kit’s Birthday Party

Hello everybody! It’s Kit! (Yes, I know, I’ve been getting a lot of the spotlight here, but a birthday is a big thing! You’ll have to wait for November for Emma’s birthday and February for Amber’s birthday, though.)

Anyway, my best friends surprised me with a party! I had NO idea what they were doing, and it was sort of spooky (I’d go, “What’s happening?”, Amber would go, “Nothing.” , and Emma would go, “Well… you’ll find out…”) but when I saw the party room I was shocked!

DSCN2547

Wow! Lots of food and decorations! My best friends are stars!

DSCN2549

Here I am with the whole food table! There was nothing else in the room except for this – plenty of space to party.

Now, the problem was, this was a surprise party – so I had no idea who was coming! But it could have been worse. There were girls mainly my age and my teacher, as well as Emma and Amber!

DSCN2558

Here we all are. After everyone came Amber welcomed everybody and then started the dance competition (“Musical Statues”). We had to dance to 30’s music… and I have no idea how Amber managed to acquire those songs, because those were my favorites. I hadn’t heard them in so long.

We all dance in different ways! Amber, Emma and I really went for it, but Gretel (purple dress, green hat) just sat down and did movements with her arms! Tacy (small, red dress) was doing the splits, and she was the star of the show. Grace joined in – and I am surprised with what that dog can do if she sets her mind to it! Natalie (brown hair, pink clothing) would go insignificantly away from all the action, so when the music stopped, no one would notice if she moved… and she wouldn’t get “out”! (The judges were the girls against the wall).

DSCN2567

But she eventually did, and it was only Grace and I left. No one was surprised that I was still in, because with my knowledge of the music and my determination to do anything (like stay still) when I set my mind to it. But everyone was surprised when I moved, just a tad… and Grace won! The lucky dog got to eat one of Emma’s cupcakes, the grand prize.

DSCN2589

Then, it was time for food. There were two boxes of pizza, fruit, chips, ice cream, cookies, Coca – Cola and chocolate milk! Here I am with my mushroom pizza and my Coca – Cola (but that’s not ALL I took) – and let me tell you, it was great!

After everyone was full, Amber announced the second game. She had hidden pictures of me all over the room and we had to find them!

DSCN2593

“Yes! Here’s one!” Emma exclaimed, holding the picture of my favorite movie!

DSCN2598

“Found another!” Gretel shouted. She went to great lengths to get that one, stretching over the food table to reach it…

DSCN2601

And then, we stuck the pictures on a sheet of paper and made a collage! It’s like a giant birthday card from my friends!

DSCN2604

It was time to cut the cake… Amber cut it into thirds and then we all got a piece. Well done Amber, it was delicious!

DSCN2612

Present time! I must admit that that’s one of my favorite times. Little did I know, though, what was inside! It was…

DSCN2618

A LAPTOP?!?!! AWESOME!!!! My friends are  so kind!!!!! Now, I can post here without borrowing my Mom’s computer (that takes so long). This is my first post with my computer, actually!

But there was more…

DSCN2619

OH MY GOODNESS. Can this be real?

DSCN2621

It’s a kit with some paper to write on, a Reporter’s Notebook, some writing utensils and A CAMERA!!!!!!

Okay, so the camera came free with the laptop. BUT STILL!!!!

And then, that wasn’t all, they said, because Emma turned the box in a way…

DSCN2627

THAT WOULD MAKE A DESK! So that’s why the box was so big! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That was an amazing party – not just the presents, I had fun all the time! I realized how much my friends care about me, and that is a very nice feeling!

What was your favorite birthday party?

Kit

4 thoughts on “Kit’s Birthday Party

  1. WOW KIT!! It looks like you had an awesome birthday!!! I love all your presents!!!! And the color of your laptop and desk are way way awesome. SO girlee!!! I love the mushroom pizza and coke combo!!!! Great job on the dance party; even though you came in second that is still really good!!! How fun!!

    • Thank you! I wouldn’t normally be a girly – girl but it’s fine, I don’t mind – I got what I got and I can’t go wishin’. I’m also happy with 2nd place, but I got a totally unfair advantage – I lived in that time period and we had a dance teacher stay at our house as a boarder!

Please leave a reply!

