Review of OG outfit!!

Hello girls! This is Amber, posting in bold print today… because I’m not the only one posting. It’s me, Willow McIntire here too! I’m really thrilled to be on this blog. (I didn’t really invite her, even though Willow and I are quite good friends now. ) Actually, my real name is Emily Bennett, but I go by Willow now. (She makes sure to get the details down, I see.) Today I’ll be reviewing an Our Generation outfit called “Oh my Posh!” England is very posh so this is interesting to review! (I thought she was shy…) So anyway – OK, Willow, that’s enough now.

First, we’ve got some announcements:

a) We transferred our blog! We hope everything went smoothly, but if something is up, please just post it in the comments, Oh yeah, it would be helpful if you commented to say everything is OK!! I hope it is. Amber was nervous. (WAS NOT!)

b) I’m sorry for not posting. We’ve been quite busy wrapping up in the States and only today we returned to The Netherlands, our home! Kit and Emma are here and I haven’t seen them in ages!! I haven’t met them yet! But we hope that things return back to normal… maybe even more posts than normal? I hope I can be part of them! *awkward silence*

Anyway, back to the outfit! This is our first Our Generation outfit, and when we opened it up, the packaging impressed me a lot. They had lots of notices, a reusable tray and the box could re-wrap itself. And then when I saw the outfit, I saw why the called it Oh My Posh… because I went “Oh my posh!” too!!

Human chose Willow to model, so I guess I’ll let Willow take over now!

DSCN3674

 

Hello, it’s Willow here! I’m excited to be posting on this blog! Anyway, here is the Our Generation outfit. The set includes a jacket, a matching skirt, tights, shoes, a hat and a miniature catalog.

DSCN3676

 

Here’s a side view. I like this outfit a lot, it is oh my posh. This outfit is made for slimmer dolls so it is a little bit of a squeeze. Also, the coat sheds quite a bit onto my body… not very posh under the jacket!

DSCN3678

 

 

 

The shoes are cute but not by far American Girl quality. (I’m comparing these to the flats that were worn by one of the latest My American Girl outfits. Same style but much cheaper.)

DSCN3673

 

The hat is cute! I love the spotty scheme, and if you are to go cute and posh, this it the pattern.

DSCN3691

 

It can also be worn without the hat. Of course, mixing and matching! Mr. Fox and I smile at the camera. This fox won’t run away!

DSCN3685

Dreaming, I’m dreaming, of England, I’m dreaming…

DSCN3683

I really love nature as well as this outfit!

 

Willow

And Amber, too!

 

2 thoughts on “Review of OG outfit!!

Please leave a reply!

