Spring cleaning

 

DSCN5094

Saturday, 10:00. Willow was the only one still sleeping even as the sun blazed into her room. The other dolls were downstairs having breakfast, trying not to disturb her.

DSCN5096

A bird loudly chirped and she woke up, stretching to the sky…

DSCN5107

…and promptly falling out of bed. “Ugh… not again! Beds were sure not this narrow in the 1940s!”

DSCN5108

She sighed and stood up. “Been meaning to move this table anyway…”

DSCN5112

“MUCH better! Now I won’t hit it every time I fall out of bed… or I could just get a bigger bed…” She left the room, still muttering and passed Amber in the hallway.

“Where are you off to?”

“Good morning to you too! I just wanted to get my doll, I’ll be there!”

Amber entered the room and –

DSCN5118

“Who did this!?!” she shrieked and crossed the room quickly. “Oh no no no, this cannot do! There’s no room for gymnastics anymore!”

DSCN5119

“‘Talk about a morning workout…”

DSCN5122

“And while I’m at it, I’ve been wanting to move the bed for a while, especially now that I’ve been exercising!”

DSCN5125

Push, push, push, PUSH…

DSCN5126

“Move Kit’s desk over here…”

DSCN5128

“SO much better!!!” Amber exclaimed before she leaves the room, brushing past Kit in the hallway.

“Be there soon, Amber, just getting our clipboard…”

DSCN5130

Except Kit forgot all about the clipboard when she entered the bedroom. “Oi! Who moved the bed?”

DSCN5131

“Why we even NEED to change this bedroom around is beyond me…”

DSCN5133

“And Miss Mystery moved my desk! What was THAT for?” Kit continued as she moved the furniture.

DSCN5138

“But I s’pose it’s a good thing she did, whoever ‘she’ is. I just need to write that one letter…” Kit settled her desk and sat down, ready to write, when Amber called her from downstairs. “Coming!!!” she replied as she left the room.

Momentarily Emma returned. “Why did Kit forget that clipboard, she was just in there!” she murmured as she entered the room, than raised her arms in shock.

DSCN5140

“K-I-TTT…..!!!”

DSCN5142

“Guess I’m going to do it myself…”

DSCN5144

“And I’ve been wanting to pull that storage box in from the hall way for ages now,” Emma reflected as she tugged a pink box into the room. “Well, it’s not so much of a shame after all that Kit just left without tidying, because she reminded me!”

DSCN5145

“THERE! That just adds SO MUCH to this room, it’s a wonder we managed without it!” She dusted off her hands, satisfied and went downstairs, calling, “Willow, you need to make your bed!”

“Here I am!” Willow exclaimed, and entered the room.

DSCN5147

“HUH? I just moved that table, and what’s this box doing in here? GIRLS!!!!!!” She exclaimed as she pushed the box out to the hall way again.

DSCN5148

At once all the dolls entered, each of them surprised at something or other in the room.

“Didn’t I move the bed that way?”

“I opened my desk, so why is it closed?”

“Why is the table still there?”

“WHERE IS MY BOX????”

“Hang on,” Kit yelled, and all the girls sat down. “Weren’t we all here just this morning?” As the doll’s nodded, she continued, “So maybe we corrected our own changes to this room, and made some of our own?”

The girls were silent as they realized this, and Kit explained the whole story, until…

DSCN5152

They couldn’t stop laughing!

The girls apologized for moving their stuff and being a bit mean to each other 🙂

We wrote this post to ask you: do you like our more theme? We might have new colors, themes, and more ‘spring cleaning’ in the near future, so don’t be surprised 🙂 Enjoy!!!

Story written by Kit Kittredge

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Spring cleaning

Please leave a reply!

