MAGNEOBIO AWARD!

Hello doll-lovers out there! Amber here to announce our second award that we’ve received… the MagNeoBio Award!! A big thank you to Nikki and her cute blog, Dolls Are Best Friends Always! Check it out at the link!

Without further ado, let’s get to answering her questions!

1. Do your dolls have middle names or nicknames? If they do, what are they?

Kit: My real name is Magaret Mildred Kittredge, which is a fancy way of saying “ugh yuck boring”. I just go by Kit because when I was little my Dad used to say to me, “pack up your troubles in your old KIT bag.” (Anyone else seen my fabulous movie?)

Emma: My full name is Emma Jayne Hawthorne, but I just go by Emma.

Amber: I’m Amber Jasmine Williams but you’ll tie your tongue in a knot if you say that, y’all. I’m just Amber.

Willow: I used to be Emily Bennett, but seeing Emma is, well, Emma, I was given the name Willow McIntire – the last name of my best friend, Molly!

2. What’s your favorite thing to do with your dolls?

Kit: Leave them to rot in a corner.

Emma: Kit! That’s not what Mother does.

Amber: True, our Mom’s been busy lately, but when she has time one thing she likes to do is make crafts.

Willow: We’re looking forward to Camp Doll Diaries this year, which we (hope that we) are going to participate in. Anyone joining us?

3. How long have you had American Girl dolls?

Kit: I WAS THE FIRST AG DOLL! I was a gift to Human when she was 6.

Emma: But I was her first doll, acquired when she was 3.

Amber: I’m second/third, when she was 11.

Willow: Dead last, when she was 12.

4. How do you play with your dolls?

Kit: We play an interesting game of statues. Pose here for about a century, move to this side, pose with the sun in your face…

Emma: It’s not that long, don’t worry! We do pose a lot for stories that Mother makes up. Mother also uses her crafts in our games sometimes.

Amber: Mom comes up with ideas by just ordinary life. Just go outside, take some photos by some pretty plants…

Willow: …Take a holiday, make a post… take a doll sized thing, make a post…take anything in the world (like a banana), make a post… do anything and everything!!!

5. What are your favorite Historical American Girl books, and why?

Kit: MINE.

Emma: Felicity’s! Her dresses are SUPER!

Amber: Julie’s! So groovy!

Willow: Molly’s… I miss her so much!

6. Do you have a proper bed for for your dolls? 

Kit: We have a doll bunk bed, but ugh, it’s PINK.

Emma: It’s lovely. Here’s a picture:

DSCN4457

Amber: Would you have guessed it was made for baby dolls? We also have a smaller doll bed that was also made for baby dolls:

DSCN2677

Willow: I completely recommend getting a doll bed, especially the first one. It’s easy to use, cute, and a great place for a doll to sit on and sleep on!

7. Do your dolls all share clothes, or do they have they all have their own clothes?

Kit: SHARE!

Emma: I’ve been sharing the longest, I was the first doll.

Amber: Yeah, we all share. I get nothing to myself except that my meet outfit is called “Amber’s Outfit.”

Willow: Yes, our meet outfits are pretty personal. We still wear other people’s meet outfits though. We don’t call an ordinary dress “Amber’s Outfit”.

8. Do you like making up hairstyles for your dolls?

Kit: Sometimes, Human does something.

Emma: I’m impossible. I’m a mess!

Amber: Usually it’s a ponytail or a headband, something simple.

Willow: Mummy likes braiding too. Look for a post soon with a cool hairstyle!

9. What non-American Girl dolls do you like?

Kit: EMMA!!!!

Emma: Awww, you guys are sweet!

Amber: Seriously, Emma is awesome. Just because she’s non-AG doesn’t mean she’s a loser!

Willow: The other dolls are nice and all but Emma is the BEST.

10. Do you like acting?

Kit: Isn’t it obvious? I’d win an Oscar! (That’s the term, right?)

Emma: Yes, yes I do. But not being melodramatic!

Amber: For me, life is real or it isn’t. I don’t get into acting, but I’m a singer!

Willow: Molly and I liked acting at times.

 

Thanks again to Nikki and her girls!

Now, for the blogs that are to be awarded! Give it up for:

Me and My Gals – our first every commenter!!

The Doll Mag – they make magazines every two months, cool!

Pretty Lilly – a fellow Dutch blogger! Wohoo!

Doll-licious – a new blog with great photos!

The Pony Tale Sisters – just celebrated their Blogoversary! Also great photos!

Julie Newman’s 70s Time Capsule – set in the 70s, groovy!

The Salty Breeze – fabulous pictures!

+ Any reader nominations appreciated!

Congratulations to those sites and now here are their questions:

1. Dolls with straight hair or curly hair?

2. Dolls with long hair or short hair?

3. Dolls with blue eyes or brown eyes?

4. Favorite sort of doll shoes?

5. Do you have a doll clothing brand you really like?

6. Favorite book?

7. Favorite number?

8. Favorite word?

9. Favorite hairstyle?

10. Favorite question? 

Enjoy!!

Love the dolls

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “MAGNEOBIO AWARD!

  1. Congratulations on the second award! And also, congratulations on your one-year anniversary! I hope to see you soon!

  2. How FUN!!! I didn’t know Kit you didn’t like pink??? Aunt K’s favorite! Does mummy like it?
    love
    Aunt Kirsten

  3. Pingback: Awards and More Awards! | Doll Mag

Please leave a reply!

