Willow’s Wardrobe: Pose and Smile

Hello world, it’s Willow for the next Willow’s Wardrobe!

willow

(Don’t worry, we’ll do some of the other series’ soon!)

I’m here to answer a doll nation-wide problem: modeling! (“How can I pose for pictures?”) Here are a few tips for you:

DSCN5033

1. Straight on. Look the camera directly in the eye! This is definitely a common pose, but what are some others?

DSCN5034

2. Aerial view. This way, people can get an overview of your outfit and your surrounding ground. Plus, it’s a cool touch 🙂

DSCN5035

3. Tilt that camera a bit! Don’t be front-and-centre-stage all the time! Go for a bit of panning – and look away from the camera!

DSCN5039

4. Diagonal photos #1. Have your human tilt the camera diagonally while still looking straight at it.

DSCN5036

The slightly-distracted look

DSCN5038

The caught-sight-of-a-UFO-and-forgot-about-the-camera look

5. Diagonal photos #2. As before, have human tilt the camera… but now – LOOK AWAY!!!

I hope you enjoyed the tips! Have fun posing!!

Willow

 

9 thoughts on “Willow’s Wardrobe: Pose and Smile

  1. I love the tips!!! I think Diagonal is my favorite! Does your human have a favorite? I think the arial view might be bad for me if I need highlights done. . . 🙂
    love,
    aunt kirsten

  2. Cool pictures! I especially like the “caught-sight-of-a-UFO-and-forgot-about-the-camera” look. Nice necklace, Willow!

Please leave a reply!